Spotlight on Student Editors

MadisonMadison Bolotin
I was born and raised in Darien, Connecticut, right on the shore of Long Island Sound. I have spent a lot of time on the water, but when it was time to make a college decision, I traded the beach for the mountains. So far, I have absolutely no regrets. Since moving to Denver, I have found a passion for hiking, skiing, and camping (basically all things mountain-related). I have also discovered my love for road trips, using the drive between Denver and Connecticut as my excuse for turning a two-day drive into a week-long trip, going out of my way to hit as many sites as possible. I am a sophomore and a Criminology and Psychology double major. Writing has always been a hobby of mine, and working on WRIT Large has been a great learning opportunity.


Carly PostCarly
Though I was born in Eden Prairie, Minnesota, I moved to La Cañada, California when I was eleven. I came to the University of Denver to foster my love of the outdoors—the mountains were calling, as the saying goes. I’ll never get tired of watching the sun sink below the silhouette of the Rocky Mountains. I couldn’t think of a better way to end the day—the sky, a flawless combination of pink and orange. Beautiful. I’m a sophomore in the Honors Program pursuing a double major in Biology and Psychology with a minor in Writing. Some of the best times I’ve had at DU include winning the championship game in intramural broomball, waking up before the crack of dawn to beat the traffic to the ski slopes, hiking to the top of Mt. Evans, spending a week hanging out with first-years as an Orientation Leader, and meeting some of the best friends I have ever known.


KayKay Takada
I am a second year biology major from Colorado Springs, Colorado. I like drawing and playing piano, and I absolutely love to read. When I was younger, I used to act out and film (pretty terrible) parodies of my favorite books, movies, and TV shows, because I have always loved stories and still definitely wish I had superpowers.


Featured Image © littleny | Shutterstock.com

